Basic T-shirts for Summer and also BOOBS

**EDIT: Slight blurry pictures added!

[With what feels like ages since my last post I have become a bit lax in my grammar. Please forgive me for my laziness. Plus I just wanted to get my thoughts out here so no pictures for now but perhaps I’ll add them in later when I can actually take some decent ones.]

The temperatures in the UK have been rising and my wardrobe has been shamefully inadequate in dealing with it. So to tackle this I got four basic t-shirts from DD-Atelier and the Lucy from BiuBiu.

BlueGreen Ivory Lilac Lucy

I got the basic t-shirts in blue, green, ivory and lilac in 34F-H. They’re rather stretchy so I could have gotten them in a 34D-F instead but for now I just wear my front-and-out bras. I never knew I could be so entranced by a basic t-shirt yet I am! I really like the v-shaped neckline and of course, the way it fits my torso without just draping down from the boobs. The colours have been a good way to introduce some brightness to my clothes. However I would wear a nude bra underneath if I were wearing the ivory top on its own – I have no nude bra so that’s a no go. So I’m going to wait until I get a nude bra (or the closest match to my skin) or wait until cooler weather (a virtual certainty!) to wear the ivory top. The composition of these t-shirts are 90% cotton and 10% lycra so they’re not too thin for the windier summer days and they’ve not been too thick for the current weather.*

*Temperatures haven’t surpassed 20°C but I’d be fine wearing these tops if it did. I’ll just have to live with the sweat patches when they come; yes I know antiperspirant exists I just don’t use it.

BiuBiu’s Lucy (34B/BB) is made from 94% viscose and 6% elastane hence it is much thinner and perfect for the hotter days. The shoulder and sleeves are reminiscent of a peasant blouse and incorporate a different type of neckline in my life. The back is rather low which isn’t a problem per se but it exposes the spots on my back (the price of having no acne on the face perhaps!) which I’d rather not feature. The teal flowers on the top are very teal. I didn’t realise this looking at the site pictures but yes the teal really pops at you in real life.

I am happy with my purchases because now I have five t-shirts which are:

  • not hand-me-downs from the 90’s (mature)
  • designed with boobs in mind

As well as that, I’ve not got a patterned t-shirt!

It may be weird readers but I’ve never bought a lot of clothes, even in my teenage years. When I did buy clothes they weren’t the best choices I made. I’ve mainly lived in hand-me-downs or second-hand clothes, wearing them year after year. But now… Now I’m slowly ‘reinventing’ myself with BiuBiu, DD-Atelier and Urkye (and hopefully others when I learn of them). Of course no matter how much I mine, nostrils just don’t house gold. So it’s a matter of frugality and being on standby until those sales come.

With these brands I love as well as  Ewa Michalak bras I can’t help but think “OMG my boobs are huge!!!” when I catch my reflection walking past a store window. Then I get self-conscious and cover my chest by buttoning up my cardigan which is a size ‘M’ so it gets billowy and a bit baggy and a;oruhwo;ethfw;eht9p82735803hwhf;oih;nasnfjk;shpoh’p!!!!…

I still have hurdles in my path.

 

Leave a Reply

